No Rest for the Weary - War Torn (Album) Release

No Rest For The Weary is a 5-piece deathcore act hailing from sunny Singapore. With more than 10 years of experience in the scene, the veterans have amassed a following and reputation for their hard-hitting and technical riffs, spine-chilling vocals and groovy breakdowns. In 2010 they released a short-EP titled The Dorian Invasion, characterised by a tech-death-influenced sound from the likes of international acts such as Rings of Saturn and The Faceless. The band went on a hiatus for 5 years, but shortly released soul-crushing single, Deceiver, in 2015 to mark their return into the scene. The band has undergone minor line-up changes over the years but have evolved their sound, adopting a slightly more mature and aggressive yet melodic overtone, which has manifested itself in their recent debut album, War Torn, released on the 8th August 2019. The band has established themselves as a force to be reckoned; playing occasional local and regional gigs as well as touring Japan alongside Indonesian deathcore giants, Revenge the Fate, in 2019. No Rest For The Weary has played Singapore’s largest music festivals such as Ignite Music Festival 2019, Baybeats 2019 as well as Save Our Future 2019 in Bandung, Indonesia. 

Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by us at Aeonix Productions!

Check it out below!